Here’s how to deactivate or permanently delete your Facebook account

The biggest difference between Deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

What happens when you deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, your timeline, including posts, photos, friends lists and “about” information are hidden, and others cannot search for your account.

What happens when you delete Facebook account?

Deleting an account, on the other hand, is set in stone. You will not be able to regain access once the account is deleted and everything associated with the user will be permanently removed. For this reason, Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made, in case you change your mind. It can take up to 90 days after your account is removed for all of your data stored in Facebook’s backup

However, some information, such as messages you’ve sent, remains visible. Facebook saves all your information (friends, posts, photos, interests) in case you choose to reactive in the future.

How to deactivate your Facebook account

1. Click the upside-down triangle in the top right corner of any Facebook page

2. Go to “Settings”

“ALWAYS BECAREFUL BE YOU TAKE A STEP”

3. Click “General” in the left column.

4. Click “Manage Your Account

5. Select “Deactivate Your Account” and follow the written instructions to confirm your choice

How to delete your Facebook

1. Go to the “Delete Your Account” page.

2. Click “Delete Account” in the bottom right-hand corner.Facebook recommends downloading a copy of your information before deleting your account so you have it and don’t lose everything you’ve posted. This is especially important if there are photos or posts from friends that you want to save.

How to download your information on Facebook

1. Click the upside-down triangle in the top right-hand corner of any Facebook page.

2. Go to “Settings

3. Click “Your Facebook Information.”

4. Click “View” next to “Download Your Information

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*